Leadership

Learn more about GDM Habitat's staff Leadership Team and Board of Directors.

board

Courtney Chabot Dreyer

Board Chair
Corteva Agriscience™

Deon Pitsor

Board Vice Chair
Great Western Bank

Jennifer Bryant

Board Secretary
American Equity Investment Life Insurance Company®

Don Seibel

Board Treasurer
FBL Financial Group, Inc.

Bill Walljasper

Board Past Chair
Casey’s General Store

Alyssa Young

Two Rivers Marketing

Connor Deering

Cemen Tech

Don Beal

Beal Development Corporation

Greg Hanna

Principal

Jason Ross

Davis Brown Law Firm

Jayma Sandquist

John Deere Financial

Jenna Kimberley

Kimberley Development Corp.

Jodi Kness

Wells Fargo

Luis Arredondo

Community Volunteer

Mary Lou Neugent

Community Volunteer

Mike Wilson

Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines

Nick Wuertz

Lutheran Services in Iowa

Paul Hlivko

Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield

Tina Smith Fritz

Bankers Trust

Todd Mattison

Ryan Companies

staff leadership

Lance Henning

Executive Director
lhenning@gdmhabitat.org
515-471-8686 ext. 101

Dana Folkerts

ReStore Director
dfolkerts@gdmhabitat.org
515-471-8686 ext. 118

Kevin Jansma

Senior Director of Programs
kjansma@gdmhabitat.org
515-471-8686 ext. 128

Jenna Ekstrom

Jenna Ekstrom

Director of Marketing & Development
jennaekstrom@gdmhabitat.org
515-471-8686 ext. 126

Rob Nye

Director of Finance
rnye@gdmhabitat.org
515-471-8686

Amber Peterson

Amber Petersen

Director of Family Services
apetersen@gdmhabitat.org
515-471-8686 ext. 110

Brendalyn Shird

Director of Strategic Partnerships
bshird@gdmhabitat.org
515-471-8686 ext. 112

Colleen Rogers Messenger

Director of Advancement
crogers@gdmhabitat.org
515-471-8686 ext. 102

Donna Walter

Mortgage Accountant
dwalter@gdmhabitat.org

Jason Ekstrom

Land Development Manager
jekstrom@gdmhabitat.org
515-471-8686 ext. 109

Jayne Thovson

Human Resources Manager
jthovson@gdmhabitat.org
515-471-8686 ext. 113

Les Stohs

Director of Construction Services
lstohs@gdmhabitat.org
515-471-8686 ext. 125

Omar Padilla

Outlying Areas Coordinator
opadilla@dallascountyhabitat.org
515-238-5785

family stories

Tem & Lia

“This is our house, this is our home and it will make our lives better. We are thankful for Habitat in helping us buy a house.”

Sai

“As a homeowner, I will feel confidence. I will be powerful. I will be able to take care of my kids and help them be successful.”

sign up for our Newsletter